Alumni Council Hall of Honor

Each year, SPX alumni gather around the Alumni Scholarship Circle for a rededication ceremony. The creating of the recognition circle was the idea and inspiration of several SPX alumni. The circle is a symbol of love and commitment to the St. Pius family. The new inductees are recognized for their gifts to St. Pius X High School that make a difference in maintaining a tradition of excellence for current and future students.

2014 Honorees
Principal's Leadership Award: Joseph Muhlberger, class of 1978
Vincionni Award: Tom Tinnin
Outstanding Alumnus: Carol Zonski, class of 1966
2013 Honorees
Principal's Leadership Award: Cynthia Larranaga
Vincionni AwardRichard & Cathy Luna
Outstanding Alumnus (in memoriam): Edward Leute, class of 1975
Outstanding Alumnus (in memoriam) Lincoln Galassini, class of 1965
2012 Honorees
Phyllis Shurbert (Class of 1966)
Paul Barabe (Class of 1964)
Richard & Cathy Luna
2011 Honorees
Barbara Cordova and Lonny Hurley. (Class of 1977)
Carlos Martinez (Class of 1965)
Gina Sada Rightley (Class of 1981)
2010 Honorees
John Cordova (Class of 1976)
Archbishop Michael J. Sheehan
Ruben G. Rumbaut (Class of 1965)
John (Class of 1970) and Muffin Menicucci
2009 Honorees
Paul Barabé (Class of 1967)
Msgr. Francis X Eggert
Scott C. Lardner (Class of 1979)
2008 Honorees
Helen and Tom Stefan
Ramón Gutiérrez (Class of 1969)
Al Mils
Sr. Linda Chavez
2007 Honorees
Rev. Michael Demkovich (Class of 1972)
Lynne Peckinpaugh (Class of 1964)
Philip Zuber
2006 Honorees
Brian Beel (Class of 1975)
Joyce M. Gattas (Class of 1963)
Michael A. Olivas (Class of 1968)
Tom Riccobene (Class of 1976)
Patricia Weiss
2005 Honorees
Gabe Portillo (Class of 1982)
Larry and Dorothy Rainosek
2004 Honorees
Jorge Tristani
Chuck Reynolds (Class of 1964)
Deniis Jett (Class of 1963)
2003 Honorees
Betty Klink Corazzi (Class of 1967)
Paula Dal Santo (Class of 1977)
Don Power (Class of 1967)
2002 Honorees
Manuel Chavez (Class of 1965)
Bart (Class of 1960)
Julianne Green
Tony and Marie Hillerman
Stuart Paisano
Leon Palmisano
Sandy Tybor
2001 Honorees
Primo Contreras
Father Sam Falbo
Jeanette French
Ray Giannini
Helen Hardin (Class of 1961)
Dick and Charlene Armijo (Class of 1960)
Mike Mullane (Class of 1963)
Rob Tybor





Contact Us

5301 St. Joseph's Dr. NW
Albuquerque, NM 87120-1712
(505) 831-8400

© 2017 St. Pius X High School